Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Search Results
Results: 1 through 3 of 3 (0.003 secs)
You searched for: creator:"University of Colorado at Boulder"
[image]Catching Saturn's Ring Waves - NASA/JPL/University of Colorado at Boulder
This false color image of two density waves in Saturn's A ring was made from the stellar occultation observed by Cassini's ultraviolet imaging spectrograph when the spacecraft was 6.3 million kilometers (4 million miles) from Saturn. Bright areas indicate the denser regions of the rings. The bright bands in the left part of the image are the "peaks" of a density wave caused by gravitational stirring of the rings by Saturn's moon, Janus...
Keywords: What -- Ultraviolet Imaging Spectrograph (UVIS); What -- Saturn; What -- Moon; What -- Cassini; What -- Huygens Probe; Where -- Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL); Where -- California; Where -- Washington; Where -- Colorado
Downloads: 11
[image]Hellas Planitia - NASA/JPL/University of Colorado at Boulder
18 October 2004 The best time of year to obtain images of the floor of the vast Hellas Planitia impact basin occurs in mid to late southern autumn. At that time of year, the atmosphere over this deep basin is clear and the solar illumination conditions are ideal. Hellas was in this ideal period during July-September 2004. This August 2004 Mars Global Surveyor (MGS) Mars Orbiter Camera (MOC) image shows the eroded floor of a portion of the basin...
Keywords: What -- Mars Global Surveyor Orbiter (MGS); What -- Surveyor; What -- Mars
Downloads: 6
[texts]Directory of the students and faculty of the University of Colorado - University of Colorado at Boulder
Description based on: 1917-18
Keywords: University of Colorado at Boulder
Downloads: 57
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance

Related mediatypes